Wine Kind of Night

Last night I had a drink at a swanky restaurant in Phoenix’s Art District. I went with a close friend of mine who shares a love for good drinks, good food, and ambiance. 

We found Match: Cusine and Cocktails. The entire restaurant is lit win candles, fire, and low blue lights. The atmosphere was fun, vibrant, yet laid-back. It was an instant success. 
I ordered a Kalimotxo which is a drink made of red wine and cola. For anyone who has never had it—it might sound strange af. I can assure you, however, that it is absolutely delicious. The cola takes the bitter edge off red wine and sweetens it nicely while also adding just a hint of refreshing carbonation. 

You’ve gotta try it and if you live in Phoenix or are visiting, surely you must also try out Match! 


I accessoried my drink and my outfit with an animal print clutch from J. Crew. 

Leave a Reply

